Hinduwebsite.com Updates Information
Home Buddhism Jainism Sikhism Zoroastrianism Hinduism Self- Devt. Spiritualism
Hinduism Texts Buddhism Texts Jain Texts Spiritualism Texts Sikhism Texts Zoroastrian Texts Taoism Texts Confucius Texts Other Texts
Some of the links on this page may not work if you have disabled javascript or use outdated browsers. Large texts may take time to download. Please be patient.
Featured Article
Hinduism A to Z
Hinduism FAQ
Hindu Pantheon
Hinduism Concepts
Hinduism Essays
Buddhist Philosophy
Practical Buddhism
Hindu Symbolism
Mental Health
Sacred Scriptures
Gods & Goddesses
Hinduwebsite Audio
Hinduwebsite Books
My Horoscope
My Quotes
Indian News
US News
Hinduism News
World News
Hinduwebsite Video
Today in History
Technology Articles
Jain Dharma
My Search
Hinduwebsite Forum

Our Feeds
Recent Articles Feed
Audio Feed
Video Feed
Hinduism Essays Feed
Our Forum Feed
Our Books Store Feed

Support this site
The money generated from the website will help us improve the website. Use our shopping center to make your online purchases from today.

Sacred Literature of Jainism 

Follow Us


Detailed Texts
Akaranga Sutra 

Translated from the Prakrit by Hermann Jacobi, 1884 (from: Sacred Books of the East vol. 22)

Kalpa Sutra   Translated from the Prakrit by Hermann Jacobi, 1884 (from: Sacred Books of the East vol. 22)
A Treatise on Jainism   A Treatise On Jainism By - Shri Jayatilal S. Sanghvi. Introduction to Jainism, Theory of Karma, the six Dravyas and more.
More Texts on Jainism
Ten Virtues Of Monks: The ten virtues to be observed by the monks along with the five vows.  Jain Symbol
Twelve Reflections or Bhavnas: The twelve thoughts or Bhavnas to meditate upon. 
Twelve Vows Of Layperson: The twelve vows to be carried out by the  householder. 
Fourteen Auspicious Dreams: The 14 auspicious dreams dreamed by Queen Trishala after the conception of Mahavira. 
Five Bodies and Eight Vargnas: The eight vargnas that create five different bodies. 
Five Great Vows (Maha-vratas): The five great vows essential for liberation.
Six Universal Substances (Dravyas): The six universal entities  or dravyas that constitute reality according to Jainism.       
Meaning Of Ashta Prakari Puja: The eight items used by the Jains to perform puja of a Tirthankara in the temple
Nine Tattvas (Principles): A description of the nine principles of Jainism which are essential for the liberation.
© 2000-2014 Hinduwebsite.com. All Rights are reserved. No part of this website can be copied or reproduced in any manner. Hinduwebsite.com presents original articles on various subjects. They are for your personal and spiritual growth not for copying and posting on your website. We do not accept donations. We rely solely upon our content to serve you. If you want to promote our website please write an introduction and post a link to it on your blog or website. However, please do not copy information from the website and then tell us that you were trying to give us publicity. We like publicity, but not in this manner. Please protect Dharma by following its values, which include non-stealing. Your use of the website is subject to these Terms of Use.
About Us Privacy Policy Contact Us Terms of use Help Us